What Hope Conservatives?

It is no secret that my cultural and societal values are somewhat at odds with mainstream contemporary values; I am a traditionalist religious conservative with personal beliefs that are certainly, certainly not what is in vogue in this day and age.

Sadly, I can only see society, from my point of view, becoming worse as decades of taxpayer funded indoctrination campaigns succeed in making acceptable what I, personally, consider utterly mad.

I look at the future, and the prospect of withdrawing from society into an isolated community, homeschooling any potential kids I may have, and just living in isolation from the world, and that option seems really, really appealing.

Except it’s not. Because it’s actually not possible: The all-encompassing nature of our state, the all-powerful Leviathan, doesn’t let us escape.

No isolated community is exempt from laws, no parent (with homeschooling “reforms” now mooted) will be allowed to educate their child as they see fit, there literally is no way to escape, no way to opt-out, no way to live your life as you choose.

THIS is why conservatives should be libertarians – because the only, only way they can possibly escape a big-government agenda is to create a state where they can opt out.

And yet, so many conservatives seek to strengthen the state, to give it more power to control people’s lives, unaware that this power they give it will be used directly against them as the social tides change, as they inevitably will. 

This isn’t just opening the doors to a Trojan Horse, it is inviting it in, offering it food and shelter, and giving it an over-riding vote in the Assembly! What some conservatives are doing in arguing for bigger government – the mild boggles! They are quite literally giving their enemy the power they seek the most!

I can not see, with the tide of taxpayer funding against us, society shifting anytime soon. Which would be fine, for I have no wish to impose by force my views on others, were it not for the fact that that I shall be subjected to it too.

All I would want, would be to retreat to a place with my family unencumbered by the need to follow contemporary society’s whims. And I just can’t see myself ever been allowed to do that.

And so, I’m stuck with a future where there’s a society I want to opt out of, and a state that will never let me opt out. And I can’t see any possible senario where this can be avoided.

2 Responses to “What Hope Conservatives?”

  1. ดูดไขมันต้นขา Says:

    Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but
    after looking at some of the posts I realized it’s
    new to me. Regardless, I’m certainly delighted I
    stumbled upon it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

  2. รีวิวดูดไขมัน Says:

    If you would like to improve your experience just keep visiting this website and be updated with the most recent news update posted here.

Leave a Reply

