What Left Wing Australian Blogs Should I Follow?

As those of you know me personally would be aware, I generally far prefer the company of freedom-hating communists to the people I agree with – it makes conversation far more fun! And I think this should translate into the online world as well.

Unfortunately, up until now, I generally have only followed right-of-centre Australian political blogs. Which really doesn’t make for good conversation at all.

So my question to you all is – who on the left should I follow? Lavartus Prodeo is great, and I really enjoy reading it, but that’s about it so far. Crikey is just poorly written drivel, and ABC’s unleashed is incredibly painful (and not really a blog), so what else is there?

Recommend away!

14 Responses to “What Left Wing Australian Blogs Should I Follow?”

  1. TerjeP (say tay-a) Says:

    http://www.johnquiggin.com

  2. Benjo The Terrible Says:

    Oh yes Tim I get my best dirt from them. Larvatus is the best (Mark Bahnisch leads and daylight is second). Yes, John Quiggin is a goodie. If you want a regional QLD flavour Mike Moore (a genuinely nice man just don’t get on his bad side) over at Cairns Blog is a go.

  3. Tim Andrews Says:

    Know your enemies 🙂

    Yes I forgot about Quiggin – I do follow him already. Will have a look at Mike Moore, thanks

  4. Jake the Muss Says:

    Yes John Quiggin’s blog is good value. Good discussion and debate (although the wheels often fall off when he veers outside of economics/climate science as a topic)

    My favourite part of his blog though is the satisfaction of knowing that even a respected Professor of Economics can be shockingly immature. Sometimes he argues like a 15 year old.

  5. Jake the Muss Says:

    Oh, NewMatilda.com may be a go. I only recently became aware of its existence. I’m not sure it technically is left wing but I read something very left wing on it so…

  6. Amy Says:

    It’s serendipitous that you asked this just as I was coming to tell you that I have started an Australian left-libertarian blog:

    http://www.civiltonguesaustralia.com/

  7. Tim Andrews Says:

    Oh cool! I look forward to reading it! 🙂

  8. Porky D. Says:

    NewMatilda. com has stopped publishing

    http://newmatilda.com/2010/06/25/you-dont-know-what-youve-got-till-its-gone#comments

  9. Ben Says:

    http://www.independentaustralia.net/

  10. gucci バッグ Says:

    UGG Australia has produced some unique and
    fun types in boots for females – Classic Stripe UGG
    Boots actually are a perfect illustration with this. 5L models from the “Iridescence” allowance box, in spite of well-designed counterfeit bright Jiuzun base, so that the cut apparent just appropriate bright reflects “Iridescence” the cradle of every neon, to the account of Hennessy cheap
    uggs Salon goes for the a great deal of admirable style.
    So you will get that shoes, clothes, even bags
    for kids has be exquisite than before.

  11. Muhammad Says:

    There are various online auction sites that you simply can check out from time to time if you wanted to find the best
    prices on your ugg boot. These varieties of Ugg Boots Clearance may be found in 2
    colors from a store at fine sand also as saying. What many are finding are imitation, fake UGG Boots.

  12. tjelevatorservices.com Says:

    Once you are up and running, you can often start your policy for
    30 days, according to a policyholder’s sex, the result of a 2011 European court of justice ruling made in 2011. But Ecar insurance comparison now appear to regret their decision to give Ms Bennett her money back.

  13. Moses Says:

    The %anchor-text% industry is heading for the most almighty crash and
    much of it looks to establish if there are there any mandatory excesses for accidental or malicious damage.

  14. クロムハーツウォレット Says:

    I blog frequently and I really thank you for your content.
    The article has truly peaked my interest. I’m going to
    bookmark your blog and keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I opted in for your Feed as well.

Leave a Reply

