Catholicism and Liberty

No, sorry to disappoint, this isn’t going to be a discussion on how Catholic Church doctrine is inherently left wing. Rather, it’s the name of a great new blog a good friend of mine just started that I’d urge you all to check out!

To quote from its first post:

“There seems to be a lot of journals that I read that deal with religious issues, and a lot that deal with political issues, but few if any that combine the forms of each that I’m passionate about – traditional Catholicism and libertarianism of the Austrian-school variety.

Who am I? I’m a university student and soon-to-be Catholic convert who has a great love for the Traditional Latin Mass, and a political junkie who is frightened by the expansion of government across the world and the abandonment of even a pretence of small government ideals from any major politican party. I’m a fan of Ron Paul, and Thomas E. Woods Jr is currently my favourite writer as both an Austrian and a traditionalist. I have great respect for the work of the Mises Institute and also of the Acton Institute. I attend an FSSP mass, and I have a great devotion to St. Jude. I’m quite into femininity and modest dressing.  I’d consider myself a bit of an academic and I’ll read nearly anything I can get my hands on.”

Despite the rather unfortunate fact that the author has fallen to the heresy of the Bishop of Rome, I think you’ll all agree that this is a rather splendid endevour and will very much be worth a read! There are already a few very thought provoking posts up.

Check it out here!

4 Responses to “Catholicism and Liberty”

  1. Glynn Says:

    the heresy of the bishop of rome?
    come on….

  2. Bee Says:

    Thanks for the recommendation, Tim!

  3. Catholicism, Statism and Liberty « Catholicism and Liberty Says:

    […] 10, 2009 Thanks to my good friend Tim, who recommended this blog on a post over at his own! I must disabuse him of the pernicious notion, however, that Catholic social doctrine is inherently […]

  4. Jake the Muss Says:

    I do love it when heretics argue over their minor differences.

Leave a Reply

