Obama: “Not the Messiah, but a close second” ?!?!?

How do I even begin to comment on this???

Spotted & photographed by Rachel Hills.

UPDATE: Yes I recognize the possibility that exists for Life of Brian jokes. You don’t all need to keep messaging me about it! 🙂

Tags: , ,

10 Responses to “Obama: “Not the Messiah, but a close second” ?!?!?”

  1. rachel Says:

    Haha, I thought you’d “like” that one, Tim!

  2. Tim Says:

    Very much so!

    Hmm. You will note also that I wrote “Apparently spotted by Rachell Hills” and not “Apparently spotted by a horrid leftie who refuses to acknowledge me when she rips things from my blog because she doesn’t want to lose left cred”.

    Why? Because I’m a far better person than you are. :-p

  3. rachel Says:

    I did note that, although I didn’t appreciate the “apparent” – I photographed that fine piece of artwork myself. :p

    (Or the incorrect spelling of my name, for that matter.)

  4. Tim Says:

    Well it wasn’t made explicitly clear!
    Will correct both the name ant the attribution in the post now.

  5. rachel Says:

    Thank you, Tim!

  6. Manny C Says:

    Um, I have it on good information that senior members of this church are affiliated / work for GetUp!. Therefore, not surprising. This most likely not a joke. I have other Anglican (low church) friends that were in a tizzy after Obama’s inauguration. Looney tunes. Makes me sad that my fellow low-church Anglicans can be so craven in the face of a messiah-like personality.

  7. Manny C Says:

    On the other hand, we have sweet voices of reason. So not all bad. Moffatt will be back ministering in the city for the Sydney Anglican diocese.

  8. Nolan Says:

    Hey, at least Obama’s real. Can’t really say the same for Jesus!

  9. JaketheMuss Says:

    Hmm, a figure worshipped and venerated across the world, with a great myth built up around him that is in no way true and in fact generated out of deliberate distortions.

    Jesus Christ, Obama is the second coming!

  10. Natalie Says:

    This is quite funny, especially considering that a lot of Christian evangelists (and the Clintons) were attacking Obama’s religious beliefs during the campaign.

Leave a Reply

